Categories & Timelines


The awards will be presented in the following two broad categories with sub-categories according to project value:

Business & Information Systems

  • Sub-category A: more than SGD 2 million

  • Sub-category B: between SGD 500k and SGD 2 million

  • Sub-category C: between SGD 200k and SGD 500k

Engineering & Construction

  • Sub-category A: more than SGD 200 million

  • Sub-category B: between SGD 50 million and SGD 200 million

  • Sub-category C: between SGD 20 million and SGD 50 million

  • Three Finalists will be selected in each sub-category and each Finalist will receive a Merit Award

  • Depending on the number of sub-category nominations received, POY Panel Evaluation & Judges Committee may decide on the number of awards including any other special recognition awards for the nominated companies.

  • The decision of the Judges Panel will be final, including the number of awards in each category and binding on the participants.

  • Companies may choose a maximum of three projects for each of the main categories to submit a nomination for.

  • Before Nomination submission, the respective company representatives are highly encouraged to discuss / write to PMI Singapore Chapter POY Committee ( for any clarification.

8th Project of Year 2021-22 Award Program Timeline

03 January 2022

Nominations Open for 8th POY

03 January 2022

30 September 2022

Deadline to submit Nominations

October-November 2022

Nomination Review

(If required: auxiliary information collection, team presentations, and such)

October-November 2022

November-December 2022

POY Panel selects Finalists

Dec 2022 - March 2023

POY 2021-22 Awards Ceremony

(Exact date to be confirmed closer to the event. This is when winners are announced) 

Dec 2022 - March 2023