Project of the Year Award (SPMI POY) 2018-19_Newsletter (4)

Click here to download in PDF
Newsletter Vol.4 issued on 06/Mar/2019 SPMI-POY2018-19. Prepared by SPMI POY Award Chair: Mr. Hari Hara

SPMI POY 2018 19 AWARDS MEMBERS Revised banner

SPMI Project of the Year 2018-19 Awards Ceremony & Members’ Nite

brought to you by PMI Singapore Chapter

On behalf of SPMI, thank you for all your support for a wonderful year. SPMI 5th POY Awards has attracted various Project nominations from various industrial companies as well as Singapore Government agencies. This year we have seen over 30% increase in Project Nomination counts. SPMI takes this opportunity to thank all Judges & Evaluation Panel members who have supported reviewing the various Nominations with their best volunteer spirit to support POY awards
Please join us for the 5th Project of the Year (POY) Awards ceremony Gala Dinner along with SPMI Members’ Nite.

Date: 12 April 2019, Friday

Time: 7pm onwards, Registrations starts at 6.00 pm

Venue:  Shangri-La Hotel Singapore | Tower Ballroom

22 Orange Grove Road| Singapore 258350

Guest of Honour:  Awaiting confirmation from Ministry (TBA)

Instruction for registration:

  1. Entry-pass for POY Awards & Members’ Nite for SPMI members is free of charge. But for limited seats only.
  2. FREE Registration will begin online on or before 8th Mar’19 and closes by 30 Mar’19 on a first-come first-serve basis only via online registration). Do visit this link regularly SPMI webpage for,

 Online Registration for POY 2018-19 Awards-Members Nite: WWW.PMI.ORG.SG/POY2018-19

SPMI Member please login with your PMI ID before Registration.

  1. Additional guest/ non-SPMI members/ Company representative/ Nomination companies, who are keen to attend to the POY 2018-19 Awards-Gala Dinner shall purchase the entry pass ticket at S$330 per person or a round table for S$3300.
  2. SPMI members to take note, that there will be a no-show penalty of S$100 in case you have registered successfully but are not turning up to the event. In case of cancellation request, after successful online registration with valid reasons, please email on or before 31st March 2019 and ensure you receive an acknowledgement to avoid ‘no show penalty’ to your SPMI account.
  3. Limited car park coupons are available at the onsite event-pass issuance counter on a first-come basis.
  4. SPMI welcomes corporates / institutions to explore POY 2018-19 Awards Sponsorship opportunities. Get ready & become a POY awards Sponsor today!
  1. For Award Ceremony-Gala Dinner Table reservation for additional guest seats/ POY Sponsorship Opportunities /any assistance please contact:

Mr. Hari Hara, SPMI POY 2016-19 Awards Chairman & Board of Directors

E-mail:, Mobile: +65 9101 1820 (WhatsApp).

For more details, click below:

 website banner  sponsorship banner

contact poy 


SPMI POY Award Organizing Committee


Proudly Supported & in Association with

  SPMI logo
EDB logo PNG   u associate logo jpeg Held in SG 


Project of the Year Award (SPMI POY) 2018-19_Judges Panel

POY 2018 18 Title Image LONG

 Business and Information Systems Category  

Judges Panel

AlexSiow SteveWalker

Mr. Alex Siow
National University of Singapore

Mr. Steve Walker
Chief Information Officer, 
Asia Pacific & Global WMS COE, 
DHL Supply Chain


Eric Conrad

Mr. Eric Conrad
Managing Director, 
PricewaterhouseCoopers Consulting
(Singapore) Pte Ltd

Mr. Brevan Stratton
Head, ITO Portfolio Management,
Standard Chartered Bank

Evaluation Committee

Senaka Tiranagama
Michael Konnoth

Mr. Senaka Tiranagama
Head of Project Delivery (IT and Operation Excellence), APAC Region, DHL Supply Chain

Mr. Michael Konnoth
Credit Suisse

Sandeep Kothari
Jaya Prabha

Mr. Sandeep Kothari
FCC Product Management, Standard Chartered Bank

 Mr. Jaya Prabha
Entrepreneur at Large - B2B, CRM & Digital

Engineering and Constructions Category

 Judges Panel 


Er. Yap Tiem Yew
Jacobs JP

Mr. Yap Tiem Yew
Retired - Group Director,
Building & Infrastructure, 
Housing & Development Board (HDB)

Mr. J. P. Villamizar
Vice President / General Manager - Asia - Jacobs

 Matthew Shippey  Jay Wadhwani resize    
Mr. Matthew Shippey
Director International Construction - Data Center Development  Microsoft Singapore 

Mr. Jay Wadhwani
Senior VP Operations & Member of the Board, Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Asia Pacific (MHI AP)



 Evaluation Committee 
Venktramana Inbavanan R Prakash S Ramakrishnan 2

Mr. V. Venktramana
Managing Director, SG High Speed Rail Group
Land Transport Authority

Mr. R. Inbavanan
Regional Business Director - Asia Pacific, CSM, Rockwell Automation Singapore

Mr. Prakash Ramakrishnan
Deputy Director, Project Management & Governance High Speed Rail Group, LTA Singapore 
  Shane Gill  

Mr. Shane Gill
Senior Director,
Supply Chain Asia Pacific Snacks, Kellogg Company