PMI Singapore Chapter

PMI Singapore Annual General Meeting 2019 (AGM)-Networking Event

PMI Singapore Annual General Meeting 2019 (AGM)

SPMI Header

Tuesday, 21 May 2019


Dear Member,

The following progress report is hereby distributed for your awareness:
* The 2019 Nomination Forms Submission Deadline was 5pm on Wednesday, 8 May 2019.
* The 2019 AGM Nomination Committee Chair is Mr. Richard Xu Rong.
* The 2019 AGM Election Committee Chair is Ms. D. M Priya.
* The 2019 Nomination Committee picked up Twenty Two (22) Nomination Forms on 9 May 2019 for processing.
* The 2019 Nominating Committee scrutinized and determined if the candidate is suitable and qualified for the office for which the member is nominated in accordance with the constitution.
After scrutinizing, 20 Nominations have been accepted, the nominee Ms. Hommani Boucher Zineb withdrew the nomination and one nomination from Mr. Chum Kam Wing has been rejected due to incomplete nomination form.
* The 2019 Nomination Committee chair handed over the validated Nomination packages to the Election Committee Chair.
* The 2019 Election Committee Chair is declaring the following Nominees standing for the 2019 -2020 Board Elections as running “Unopposed” to serve on the 2019-2020 Board:

  • Executive Committee Officers:
    o Honorary Assistant Secretary (1) – Mr. Frankie Shuai Zhenzhong
    o Honorary Treasurer (1) – Mr. Rashid Mohiuddin
    o Honorary Assistant Treasurer (1) – Mr. Ramanathan Ganesh
  • Executive Committee Members (9)
    o Ms. Annie L. Chong
    o Ms. Neha Tripathi
    o Mr. Sanjay Singh Rawat
    o Mr. Poh Cheng Boon
    o Mr. Praveen Dayal
    o Ms. Watana Chong
    o Mr. Mahalingam Rakesh Sharma
    o Ms. Alicja Katarzyna Kocanda
    o Ms. Stefany Maranghos Gomes Da Rosa
  • Board of Trustees (2)
    o Mr. Yap Tiem Yew and Mr. Alex Siow are serving on a Three-year tenure of service and not required to stand for election.
    o Ms. Hommani Boucher Zineb submitted nomination for Trustee position but withdrew the nomination subsequently.

* The details of the successful nominees will be published on the SPMI Website (
* At the AGM, election will be conducted for the following positions:

  • President (1)
    o Successful Nominees are:
    • Mr. See Chim Hock
    • Mr. Rama Prasad Mamidi
  • Vice President (2)
    o Successful Nominees are:
    • Mr. Raghavan Surianarayanan
    • Ms. Jessica Hara Sanchez Bernal
    • Mr. S. Harihara Subramanian
    • Mr. Michael A. Didonato
  • Honorary Secretary (1)
    o Successful Nominees are:
    • Ms. Rupali Vitthal Londhe
    • Ms. Ruchi Singhal
  • Auditors (2)
    o Nominations will be during the AGM

* The 2019 AGM AOB Submission deadline was 5pm on Wednesday, 8 May 2019. Two AOB Items were received by the Honorary Secretary / Honorary Assistant Secretary and these two items will be taken up during the AGM on 22nd May 2019

  • As of Monday, 20 May 2019, the registration count is at 163. We request more registrations.


  1. The following documents are attached so that Chapter Members can review prior to the AGM: Click the documents to download the same.
    1. SPMI2019 AGM President Report Rev4
    2. FY18 Final Audit Signed report - 2018
    3. SPMI Constitution 2015 (Effective 24 Apr 2015)
    4.  SPMI 2018-2019 AGM Minutes R2

2. We request all members to quote your PMI ID and bring along a photo ID for verification on the day of event.

The 19th Annual General Meeting (AGM) of Project Management Institute Singapore Chapter (SPMI) for the term 2019 ~ 2020 will be conducted on Wednesday, 22 May 2019 @7pm.


Register NowDate: 22 May 2019 (Wednesday)
Time: 7.00pm to 9.00pm
Registration and Buffet Dinner, starting at 6:30pm
Location: Lecture Theatre 4 @ Level 4, PSB Academy City Campus, Marina Square, 6 Raffles Blvd, #03-200,
Singapore 039594. Direction
PDUs: 2

AGM is exclusively for PMI Singapore Chapter (SPMI) Members only.
Please log-in to proceed with the event registration.
Kindly quote your PMI ID and bring along a photo ID on the day of event.

As per the constitution of the chapter, the positions of President, two Vice Presidents, Honorary Secretary, Honorary Treasurer, Honorary Assistant Secretary, Honorary Assistant Treasurer, nine Board Members, two Auditors and Three Trustees are open for election at the AGM. 

At the AGM, the election will be conducted by the Election Committee.  No nominee will be allowed to address the members. If there are nominations from the floor for any reason, that nominee will be given five (5) minutes to address the members.

Below is the Agenda:

* Registration and Dinner
* Call Meeting to Order
* President's Report
* Treasurer's Report
* Introduction of Nomination Committee and Election Committee
* Introduction of Nominees
* Election Committee to conduct election and vote
* Guest Speaker
* Election Committee announces the Election results for the term 2019 ~ 2020.
* Introduction of new board members
* Any Other Business

** Only 2 AOB items were received before the due date. These AOB items will be taken up earlier in the Agenda

* Conclusion of AGM

In accordance with the clauses 10.1.1 and 10.7 of the Constitution, actions at the AGM will be limited to those agenda items contained in the notice of the meeting.

The AGM is exclusively for SPMI members only. Note that this event is FREE for SPMI members. NON-SPMI Members will not be able to attend this event. 


Raghavan Surianarayanan, PMP
Honorary Secretary 2018-2019
PMI Singapore Chapter (SPMI)


Event Properties

Event Date 22-05-2019 7:00 pm
Event End Date 22-05-2019 9:00 pm
Registered 184
Cut off date 22-05-2019 11:00 am
Location PSB Academy @ Marina SQ
Please login to register for this event