

# Minutes of the Extra Ordinary General Meeting of Project Management Institute Singapore Chapter Date: 6<sup>th</sup> May 2011 Time: 7:00pm

### Venue: Theatrette (The Pavillion) Level 5, Singapore Post Centre

#### Attendees:

#### **COMMITTEE BOARD PRESENT:**

- 1. Alex Siow, President
- 2. Jasmine Tan, Treasurer
- 3. Rama Prasad Mamidi, Secretary
- 4. Oliver Siasat, Board Member
- 5. Praveen Dayal, Board Member
- 6. Cyril Boon Keng Quah, Board Member
- 7. Sunny Han Chung Tan, Board Member
- 8. Aik Hoe Seow, Board Member

#### **EX-COMMITTEE BOARD PRESENT:**

- 1. Umesh Ursekar
- 2. Seng Chong Tan
- 3. Kim Khim Roland Tan
- 4. Chaitanya Gorrepati

#### MEMBERS PRESENT:

- 1. Luis Rincones
- 2. Paul Southern
- 3. Jaclyn Goh
- 4. Tomonari Hayami
- 5. Anthony Yeong
- 6. Peter Gilliland
- 7. Mun Hong Tai
- 8. Lee Yong Thia
- 9. Sivaram S
- 10. Henry Leong

- 11. Puay Koon Lim
- 12. Shanmugam Perianayagam
- 13. Swaminathan Ramesh
- 14. Heng Meng Tan
- 15. Michael Gobby
- 16. Frank Ou
- 17. Raja Shanmugam
- 18. Subbaiah Ravi
- 19. Vanamali Somanchi
- 20. Sumarno Chandra Hie



## Project Management Institute Singapore Chapter 73 Bukit Timah Road, #03-01 Rex House, Singapore 229832

21.	Iris	Tham	

- 22. Chng Chung Lee
- 23. Curtis Choy
- 24. Chand Vishwakarma
- 25. Tack Ming Foo
- 26. Irina Miu
- 27. Hong Hee Tan
- 28. Yvonne Tan
- 29. Chee Mun Charles Moy
- 30. Jayakumar Prince
- 31. Saravanan Krishnamurthy
- 32. Tyrone Newson
- 33. Noel Josephraj
- 34. Jayanta Singh
- 35. Mohammed Moeen Batatawala
- 36. Palaiyah Kunasekaran
- 37. Tien Beng Phua
- 38. Chan Kah Kiong
- 39. Jann Phwee Lean
- 40. Vincent Raja Anthony Samy
- 41. Harihara Subramanian
- 42. Lim Bak Khim
- 43. Subrata Pal
- 44. Nick Thoo
- 45. Poh Choo Ng
- 46. Prasad Krishnamoorthy Prasad
- 47. Wai Tat Kwok
- 48. Chin Shim Veron Koh
- 49. Ravi Singh
- 50. Fatt Chan
- 51. Muthumalai Srinivasan
- 52. Sunarto Sunarto
- 53. Chee Seng Koh

54. Adrian Teo 55. Subodh Parkhi 56. Ranmali Kirinde 57. Andrew Cheng Lloyd 58. Wei Keong Lim 59. Kelvin Ho 60. Tuan See Lee 61. Ng Wee Ling 62. Mei Wei Lily Chia 63. Wei Chuen Carol Chung 64. Sundaramoorthy Kubendhiran 65. Boon Teck Lim 66. Wei Yang Koh 67. Chin Koon Tan 68. Arnold Cecilio Apostol 69. Leong Nam Fook 70. Sheng Haur Calvin Ow 71. Zhong Shen 72. Gopal Thaker 73. Gerald Teck Sye Goh 74. Whye Choo Fong 75. Hui Ying Heng 76. Teck Yew Chia 77. Mahendiran RajaGopal 78. Chee Meng Lai 79. Amit Petwe 80. Chandrasekaran Vijayakumar 81. Akbar Shajin 82. Baskaran Annamalai 83. Soon Wee Loo 84. Kung Leng Yap

- 85. Tau Fin Jong
- 86. May Leng Foo



87. Hongbin Sun	103. Dave Teo Gim Huat
88. Cynthia Seet	104. Lee Theng Kin
89. Neha Tripathi	105. Akbar Husein
90. Raymond Fong	106. Kam Wee Peng
91. See Wee Goh	107. Jacobus Kotze
92. Chee Muah Lim	108. Tek Choy Kok
93. Raymond Toh	109. Maung Maung Saw
94. Jee Ngee Ho	110. Akhilesh Kumar Sharma
95. Tim Gorter	111. Manoj Paradkar
96. Alec Hu Kwong Chan	112. Boon Leon Lee
97. Marcus Tu	113. David Chee Seng Yee
98. Nithin Bomirasipeta	114. Chandra Dash
99. Lim Song Beng Alan	115. Suvendu Mahapatra
100. Ching Wei Kang	116. Ashish Kalia
101. Leong Chye Tan	117. Thiyagaraja Sivakumar
102. Bhawini Alok Navapura	

No.	Meeting Notes
	ie-IDEAS had conducted registrations and provided voting slip to each participant to conduct secret voting for open roles. Registration and Dinner had completed by 7.10pm
1	Meeting started at 7.17pm – 6 <sup>th</sup> May 2011
	Alex called the meeting to order after confirming quorum for the meeting.
2	Floor Nomination
	As there were no prior nominations received for the Assistant Treasurer and Assistant
	Secretary positions, the nomination was opened to the floor. To qualify for the Posts the
	nominee had to be Board Member for at least 1 full term.
	Members were given 6 minutes of time to nominate themselves from the floor, as Paul
	Southern, Chair of Election Committee was introduced.
	Alex concluded that since there were no volunteers to the 2 Posts, existing Board Member
	would be appointed to acting for the term and co-opt additional Board Members to the
	Executive Committee.



73 Bukit Timah Road, #03-01 Rex House, Singapore 229832

No.	Meeting Notes
3	Election
	Paul Southern presented the election results from the Annual General Meeting 2011, 24 <sup>th</sup>
	March 2011 and welcomed the new uncontested Post, Treasurer – Jasmine Tan. Vice-
	President and Board Member nominees were introduced and elections had proceeded for 2
	contested Posts, 2 Vice-Presidents out of 4 and 3 Board Members out of 5 nominations
	received.
	At 7.40pm, ie-IDEAS team along with 2 volunteers from the floor, Chaitanya Gorrepati and
	Oliver Siasat proceeded with the vote counting as Mr Tan Heng Meng presented a talk.
4	Election Results
	At 8.43pm Paul Southern announced the Election results. With the simple majority count of
	votes, Vice-Presidents are Umesh Ursekar and Tan Seng Chong, Board Members are Neha
	Tripathi, Bhawini Navapura and Akbar Husein.
	Deck from the Election are as follows:
	Seng Chong, Tan ( $MR$ ) = 57
	Pradeep, Mulky (Mr) = 25 Roland Kim Khim, Tan (Mr) = 49
	UMESH PRALHAD, URSEKAR (MR) = 69
	Akbar, Husein (Mr) = 55
	Bhawini Alok, Navapura (Mrs) = 58
	Neha, Tripathi (Ms) = 74 Shanmugam, Perianayagam (Mr) = 46
	SUBRATA, PAL (MR) = 44
5	Nomination of Auditors
	With the new Board in place, Rama asked for volunteers to nominate for the Posts of
	Auditors. Seng Chong proposed Tim Gorter and was seconded by Nithin Bomirasipeta. Tim
	Gorter proposed Nithin Bomirasipeta and was seconded by Irina Miu. There were no other
	nominations from the floor and hence Tim Gorter and Nithin Bomirasipeta were welcomed as
	Auditors for the term.
6	Meeting adjourned
	There being no other matter, the EOGM was adjourned at 8.50pm.

Recorded by: Vanessa Tay, ie-IDEAS

Reviewed and Vetted: Rama Mamidi